Mostly sharing my photos but may include reading lists or whatever else comes to mind

23rd Week – Images From a Sunday Afternoon Drive Around Palo Pinto County Texas


Life got in the way of my 52 week project. I decided to get back at it but I had a dilemma:  start over at week 1 or pick-up where I left off.  I decided to pick up where I left off.   Yes it’s not a strict 52 week photo project but the more important point is to get out and take photos and share them here.  So here goes.

 

This set of images were all taken at the town of Palo Pinto on hot Sunday afternoon (July 17th, 2014).   I was using my Nikon D700 and Nikkor 28-70 f/2.8.  The sun was harsh plus I wanted depth of field for most of these so I was shoot with high aperture settings

 

is the entrance to the Palo Pinto County Courthouse.

Palo Pinto Country Courthouse Entrance

Palo Pinto Country Courthouse Entrance

One of several historic buildings given new life.

EWB_2911_1043

A repurposed old Gas Station

A repurposed old filling station.

A repurposed old filling station.

A row of old buildings on the South side of the courthouse square.

Palo Pinto Texas South of the courthouse.

Palo Pinto Texas South of the courthouse.

 

This appears to be an old jailhouse that is now in a park with a few log cabins and antique farm equipment in Palo Pinto

Old Palo Pinto jailhouse

Old Palo Pinto jailhouse

First United Methodist Church

Methodist Church

Methodist Church

 

PaloPintoTexas_Courthouse_FromEast

Monument to the Pioneers of Palo Pinto

Monument to the Pioneers of Palo Pinto

Baker Historic Marker

Baker Historic Marker

PaloPintoTexas_CourthouseHistoricalMarker PaloPintoTexas_WarMemorial

Leave a Reply

